The Shipwrecked Pirates

Go Back   The Shipwrecked Pirates > Crows Nest > Parley

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2017, 02:53 PM   #1
Baraz Barkuun
Swabby
 
Baraz Barkuun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 658
Shadowbane Emulator Shroud of Ardan launches Friday Oct. 6, 2017

Although I do not play Shadownbane emulators, just sharing it out of nostalgia and because some Shipwrecked Pirates and Winterblades might want to!

Since Shadowbane is part of the guild lore, I am posting it here and not in the upcoming games section.

The official message :
---

Hail Shadowbaners,

Our momentous launch and the Shroud of Ardan server will open live this
Friday, October 6th at 8:00 PM (Eastern Daylight Time).

For clarification, that is:

5:00 PM Pacific
6:00 PM Mountain
7:00 PM Central
12:00 AM GMT
8:00 AM China

The Ardan server uses the Vorringia map and ARAC rules (no loreplay).

Hopefully, the preview gave everyone a chance to shake off the rust and get
stoked for the race to plant your cities in the perfect spot!

We will have the full staff ready and waiting to address any potential
anomalies that occur on launch day. We highly recommend each guild or group
have at least one person in the SBE Official Discord Server
(https://discord.gg/GkbPxZW) to give real-time feedback. Less urgent bugs
can still be reported in the Bug Reports thread.

For those of you just joining us, please check out the launch information
here: http://shadowbaneemulator.com/forum/...hp?f=5&t=24939

And to see what's different on our server vs live, check out here:
http://shadowbaneemulator.com/forum/...?f=381&t=24938

Thanks and see you Friday night!
- Thanks, The Management
---
__________________
__
- Baraz formally known as Syryel Imagika (with TSP in DF1)
Games I am playing: [Steam]. Awaiting Crowfall.

Baraz Barkuun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2017, 02:25 PM   #2
Shokar
Da Bears!
 
Shokar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Delaware
Posts: 7,078
New server starts were always a fun time.
Shokar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2017, 11:00 PM   #3
Mal
Saucy Wench
 
Mal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Austin Texas
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shokar View Post
New server starts were always a fun time.
Thats why the test server was so much fun. Wipes came regularly! It is also why the campaign idea for Crowfall interests me so much.

But... how in the world are these Shadowbane Emulators still a thing?!
Mal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin. Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.